8th May 2021
The Global Media Site for Entertainment.

Live At Worthy Farm: Global Livestream Event From Glastonbury

Live At Worthy Farm: Global Livestream Event From Glastonbury TheatreArtLife
By Michelle Sciarrotta

Live At Worthy Farm is a global livestream event that will take place on 22 May at the site of Glastonbury music festival. The welcome announcement came following the sad news that the traditional festival would not be able to go ahead during the summer of 2021 due to ongoing uncertainty around the coronavirus situation in the UK.

The announcement

An official statement came from Emily and Michael Eavis, who organise and host the festival from Worthy Farm, with Emily explaining:

“After two Glastonbury cancellations, it brings us great pleasure to announce our first online livestream, which will present live music performances filmed across Worthy Farm at landmarks including the Pyramid and, for the first time ever, the Stone Circle. It will feature a rolling cast of artists and performers who have all given us enormous support by agreeing to take part in this event, showing the farm as you have never seen it. There will also be some very special guest appearances and collaborations. We are hoping this will bring a bit of Glastonbury to your homes and that for one night only people all over the world will be able to join us on this journey through the farm together!”

The announcement outlined the musical guests and arrangements in more detail:

“We’re delighted to announce that we’re hosting an exclusive livestream concert from Worthy Farm on Saturday, 22nd May!

The five-hour spectacular will feature performances from a host of amazing artists who are giving their time to support the Festival:”

Coldplay

 

Damon Albarn

 

HAIM

 

IDLES

 

Jorja Smith

 

Kano

 

Michael Kiwanuka

 

Wolf Alice

 

DJ Honey Dijon.

There will also be a number of unannounced surprise performances.

Tickets are on sale now from worthyfarm.live priced at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD$35, with a number of timed streams available to accommodate audiences globally.

The ground-breaking, five-hour extravaganza will be interspersed by a spoken word narrative, written and delivered by some very special guests, guiding Festival-goers on a journey through the sacred valley in Somerset.

How to attend the livestream

Accessible only to ticket buyers, the online event will be broadcast in full across four separate time zones, with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa & the Middle East, East Coast North America & Central / South America, West Coast North America, and Australia, New Zealand & Asia.

Tickets are on sale now at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD$35 and are available to buy now, simply select your location and dates from:

  • Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 MSK & EEST / 22.00 GST
  • Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 18.00 CDT / 19.00 EDT / 20.00 ART & BRT
  • Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 19.00 PDT
  • Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May): 16.00 ICT / 17.00 HKT & PHST / 18.00 JST & KST/ 19.00 AEST / 21.00 NZST

Get your tickets at worthyfarm.live

A limited edition line-up poster for the event is also available, with proceeds going to Stagehand, the live production welfare and benevolent fund which is helping crew who have fallen into the gaps in Government financial support during the pandemic.

After a disappointing year, the news has certainly helped to cheer up UK festival goers particularly, and the global livestream looks like it’s going to be one to remember for music lovers around the world.

Also by Michelle Sciarrotta:

Accessibility At The Smith Center Series: Part One

James “Fitz” FitzSimmons Interview: The Boys In The Band On Netflix

Join TheatreArtLife to access unlimited articles, our global career center, discussion forums, and professional development resource guide. Your investment will help us continue to ignite connections across the globe in live entertainment and build this community for industry professionals. Learn more about our subscription plans.

The Market

Love to write or have something to say? Become a contributor with TheatreArtLife. Join our community of industry leaders working in artistic, creative, and technical roles across the globe. Visit our CONTRIBUTE page to learn more or submit an article.
Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Share

Read more...